Conners, Hughes named to Player Advisory Council


PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL – The PGA TOUR has announced the 16-member Player Advisory Council (PAC) for 2023, which will include Canada’s Corey Conners and Mackenzie Hughes.

The PAC advises and consults with the PGA TOUR Policy Board (Board of Directors) and Commissioner Jay Monahan on issues affecting the TOUR.

Member of the 2023 Player Advisory Council include:

  • Ryan Armour
  • Sam Burns
  • Corey Conners 🇨🇦
  • Rickie Fowler
  • Brice Garnett
  • Brian Harman
  • Max Homa
  • Mackenzie Hughes 🇨🇦
  • Shane Lowry
  • Maverick McNealy
  • Keith Mitchell
  • Henrik Norlander
  • Scottie Scheffler
  • Adam Scott
  • Kevin Streelman
  • Will Zalatoris

Maverick McNealy, Adam Scott and Kevin Streelman have been selected by the Player Directors to run for PAC Chairman via election which ends February 13. The leading vote-getter will replace Charley Hoffman on January 1, 2024 as a Player Director on the PGA TOUR Policy Board, serving a three-year term (2024-26). The other Player Directors are Peter Malnati (2023-25), Rory McIlroy (2022-24), Webb Simpson (2023-25) and Patrick Cantlay, who is serving a one-year term (2023).

Fairways Magazine

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *