IGF announces 60 qualifiers for Women’s Olympic Golf Competition

LAUSANNE, SWITZERLAND – The two-year qualification period for the women’s golf competition at the Paris 2024 Olympic Games has concluded with today’s publication of the final women’s Olympic Golf Ranking.

The women’s Olympic Golf Ranking features 60 qualifiers representing 33 different countries. The United States of America (Nelly Korda, Lilia Vu and Rose Zhang) and the Republic of Korea (Jin Young Ko, Amy Yang and Hyo Joo Kim) are the only countries with more than two qualifiers.

The women’s qualification period for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games began on 24 June 2022 and concluded following the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship on 23 June 2024. The top 15 world-ranked players were eligible for the Olympics, with a limit of four players from a given country. Beyond the top 15, players were eligible based on the Rolex Women’s World Golf Ranking, with a maximum of two eligible players from each country that did not already have two or more players among the top 15. The host country – France – was guaranteed at least one spot, as is each of the five continents of the Olympics. Two women qualified to represent Team France at Paris 2024 based on their top-60 finish in the final women’s Olympic Golf Ranking: Celine Boutier (No. 6 in the Olympic Golf Ranking) and Perrine Delacour (No. 30 in the Olympic Golf Ranking).


Women’s Olympic Golf

Qualification by Continent

Continent Players Countries
Africa 3 2
Asia 17 9
Aus. & Oceania 4 2
Europe 28 16
North America 7 3
South America 1 1
Total 60 33

This summer’s competition marks the fifth time golf has been featured as an Olympic sport and just the third time since 1904. Fifteen women have the opportunity to compete in their third consecutive women’s Olympic golf competition: Aditi Ashok of India, Carlota Ciganda of Spain, Brooke Henderson of Canada, Lydia Ko of New Zealand, Minjee Lee of Australia, Xiyu Lin of China, Gaby Lopez of Mexico, Nanna Koerstz Madsen of Denmark, Leona Maguire of Ireland, Stephanie Meadow of Ireland, Azahara Munoz of Spain, Alena Sharp of Canada, Klara Davidson Spilkova of the Czech Republic, Mariajo Uribe of Colombia and Albane Valenzuela of Switzerland.

With the women’s Olympic Golf Ranking finalised, the International Golf Federation (IGF) will send confirmation of the men’s and women’s quota places to the National Olympic Committees. The NOCs will then confirm use of allocated quota places to the IGF by 27 June and the IGF, in turn, will reallocate all unused quota places before the Paris 2024 Sport Entries Deadline on July 8.

The IGF will publish a finalised field list for both the men’s and women’s golf competitions on Tuesday, 9 July. The women’s Olympic golf competitions will take place 7-10 August at Le Golf National.

Final Women’s Olympic Golf Ranking

Click here to view the interactive, digital version of the final women’s Olympic Golf Ranking


Olympic Golf


Rolex Ranking Name National Olympic Committee
1 1 Nelly Korda United States of America
2 2 Lilia Vu United States of America
3 3 Jin Young Ko Republic of Korea
4 4 Ruoning Yin China
5 5 Amy Yang Republic of Korea
6 6 Celine Boutier France
7 7 Hannah Green Australia
8 8 Charley Hull Great Britain
9 9 Rose Zhang United States of America
10 10 Yuka Saso Japan
11 11 Minjee Lee Australia
12 12 Atthaya Thitikul Thailand
13 13 Hyo-Joo Kim Republic of Korea
14 14 Brooke M. Henderson Canada
15 15 Xiyu Lin China
16 17 Lydia Ko New Zealand
17 19 Miyu Yamashita Japan
18 21 Maja Stark Sweden
19 25 Patty Tavatanakit Thailand
20 26 Linn Grant Sweden
21 30 Carlota Ciganda Spain
22 32 Leona Maguire Ireland
23 36 Georgia Hall Great Britain
24 41 Ashleigh Buhai South Africa
25 60 Aditi Ashok India
26 62 Gaby Lopez Mexico
27 64 Esther Henseleit Germany
28 69 Alexandra Forsterling Germany
29 70 Albane Valenzuela Switzerland
30 75 Perrine Delacour France
31 87 Emily Kristine Pedersen Denmark
32 88 Peiyun Chien Chinese Taipei
33 106 Nanna Koerstz Madsen Denmark
34 108 Anne Van Dam Netherlands
35 109 Azahara Munoz Spain
36 113 Bianca Pagdanganan Philippines
37 127 Morgane Metraux Switzerland
38 134 Stephanie Meadow Ireland
39 154 Manon De Roey Belgium
40 161 Wei-Ling Hsu Chinese Taipei
41 167 Diksha Dagar India
42 178 Emma Spitz Austria
43 181 Shannon Tan Singapore
44 186 Maria Fassi Mexico
45 187 Celine Borge Norway
46 192 Klara Davidson Spilkova Czech Republic
47 196 Paula Reto South Africa
48 198 Mariajo Uribe Colombia
49 211 Alessandra Fanali Italy
50 279 Ashley Lau Malaysia
51 286 Ursula Wikstrom Finland
52 288 Ana Belac Slovenia
53 290 Sara Kouskova Czech Republic
54 292 Alena Sharp Canada
55 293 Momoka Kobori New Zealand
56 298 Dottie Ardina Philippines
57 301 Noora Komulainen Finland
58 302 Dewi Weber Netherlands
59 307 Madelene Stavnar Norway
60 321 Ines Laklalech Morocco


Fairways Magazine

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *